Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Me before you4 Enjoyable Stars: ★★★★☆

Plot:

Louisa Clark, 26, has always lived a closed life. She does particular things, while also managing to be the odd one out in her family. Bumblebee tights, glitter boots, those are her things. With a stable boyfriend of 7 years, and a what she thinks of as a stable job at the nearby café, she never thought anything could go wrong with her life. But her theories changed when the café was to be closed and she was unemployed.

Will Traynor lived the perfect life. And that’s how it was always supposed to be, right? But as we know, things don’t always go the way you expected. A motorcycle accident, in which he was just an innocent pedestrian, left him a quadriplegic; paralysed from the neck down, not able to function on his own, always dependent on others. It’s been 2 years now, and by this time his will to live has been extinguished.
What will happen when Louisa and Will’s two extremely different worlds collide? Will the flame of hope extinguished will rekindle again? Read to find out!

Views:

Oh. My. God.
I can’t begin to express how this book made me feel. I completely HATE this book! I HATE this book for making me feel so happy, for making me feel so hopeless, for making me cry, resulting in devouring chocolates by moi.

I hate the author for what she did. I hate her for the fact that she wrote these brilliant characters. Most of all I hate the fact that she made me fall in love with a book and it shattered my heart in tiny pieces.

Jojo Moyes, I’m adding you in my following list, that’s it. You’re too brilliant a writer not to do so.

All I can say about this book is that it’s a really different kind of story, romance but not really a romance, it’s more about Will’s struggle to live..

It even moved me to tears at certain parts, but I don’t mind.
Recommended to EVERYONE out there! Every single person!

Some quotes:

”Dear Clark,
This is to show you that I am not an entirely selfish arse. And I do appreciate your efforts. Thank you.
Will”

“Best before: 19 March 2007”

“I know this isn’t a conventional love story. I know there are all sorts of reasons I shouldn’t even be saying what I am. Bit I love you. I do.”

“You can’t make people change who they are.”

“Tell me something good.”

“Don’t think of me too often. I don’t want to think of you getting all maudlin. Just live well.
Just live.
Love, Will”

Leave a Reply

