Girl From Fatehpur by Sarita Varma

girl from fatehpur~I received this book as a part of Indireads reviewer program in exchange for a honest review~

Sanjana, a modern girl with traditional values at heart, living in the big bad Mumbai is en route to Fatehpur, her home, after 4 years as we open the pages of the book. It’s her cousin Renee’s wedding, but is it the real reason she’s left Mumbai in such a rush? Or is the story something else?

My Views

• Writing: The writing of the book, at best was smooth flowing. It was beautiful and a short read as I finished it in less than 24 hours! Long time since I finished a book that fast.

• Plot: Even the story was filled with cliches regarding many things, and was predictable, it was a nice, light and enjoyable read.

• Characters: The characters were all nice and likable. I loved how small bits from each characters POV from Dadima to Krish to Rajan to Sana. I loved the fluent conversations between characters and could see them happening in reality in my mind.

Overall, it was a fun read and I’ll recommend it to anyone who is looking for a light, enjoyable read! 🙂

Leave a Reply

