The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

The Kite Runner5 Heartbreakingly Sweet Stars: ★★★★★

Plot
This is the story of Amir, a wealthy boy of the upper caste of Pashums, and Hassan, a servant of the lower caste of Hazaras. It’s a story of love, friendship, and choices made throughout life. One single choice has the power to change all your life. The choice to go or stay. To act or ignore.
Friends from childhood, Amir and Hassan have been each other’s first memories and first friends. Always been together, things change eventually by time, and when Amir leaves Afghanistan cause of the political and cultural tensions arising there, they both drift apart in a way no one imagined. Years after, Amir has a chance at redemption. A chance to right past wrongs. Will he take it? Will he go back to the country he once called home, where his childhood lives, and take a chance?

Review

” Zendagi migzara: Life Goes On…”

I doubt that words can describe how much I loved this story, but still I’m trying. The beauty of this story is incomparable to anything I’ve ever read before. This story crushed my heart, stamped on it and repaired it again before ending. A tiny smile, a tiny ray of hope was there by the time I ended the read and I’ll be forever grateful for that.
Amir and Hassan’s friendship was portrayed beautifully. The fierce loyalty of Hassan towards Amir was very appreciable and so was his bravery. Amir’s attachment to Sohrab in the second part of the book was beautifully touching.

“If someone were to ask me today whether the story of Hassan, Sohrab, and me ends with happiness, I wouldn’t know what to say.

I had heard a lot about Khaled Hosseini and his writing and I’m glad that it exceeded all my expectations.
A totally must read for everyone!

2 thoughts on “The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini

Leave a Reply

