And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie

And then there were none5 Page-turning Stars

Honestly? I don’t know what I’m supposed to write in this review. This is my first Agatha Christie and I completely understand why she’s a legend in herself. The ending; especially the epilogue, left me completely baffled.
Ever had that feeling when you think you know everything and are going in the right direction but then suddenly every signboard reverses and you don’t know how you came where you are? This was the first Christie experience for me.
This story was about 10 people. Ten people who were invited to the Soldier Island under various pretenses and had only one thing in common: they all had something to be guilty for. Saying anything more will be spoiling the book for those who haven’t read it yet and that’s something I don’t really wish to do.
All I have to say about this book is: even if you believe you don’t like mysteries or think you won’t like them, do try this book at least once.

Also, thanks to Ipshita, Sarbartha, and Hajarath for BRing this book with me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

