Confess by Colleen Hoover

confess“I’ll love you forever. Even when I can’t.”

Adam.
Auburn.
Owen.
Trey.

A story of these people. They are both; good, and bad; white, and black.

A boy who died.
A girl who is lost in a new city, there for her life.
An artist who is ridden with guilt.
A policeman who is too interfering.

AJ.

A little child, in a big city, without his mother to tuck him in bed at nights.

What’s the story of these people? How do they connect to each other? What’s the story? Read on to find out.

Review

Oh My God.
This book. Amazing. No words to describe it.
I’m not making much sense, am I?
So let’s go back to the beginning.

One of my dearest friends Purvika made me read this book. And I read it with her and Tilak, another great friend. And boy, did I love it? Yes, YES, YESSSS!!!

Firstly, Colleen Hoover. Did I tell this to everyone about her gaining the spot of my favourite author recently??
Secondly, the paintings. Marvelous.
Thirdly, the characters. Loved the lovables and hated the others from the bottom of my heart.
Fourthly, OMG. Such an amazing play of words. (Sorry those who haven’t read yet, this you’ll understand only after reading the book ;))
Fifthly, the quotable lines!! I’ll have to write a whole other review JUST for the lines I loved!!!
Oh come on, why am I even bothering? Heaven and Earth know that this is a list I won’t be able to finish 😛

Just read the book already, people! 😀

Some lines I loved more than the others:

My mother says there are people you meet and get to know, and then there are people you meet and already know.

“Sometimes we don’t get second chances, Owen. Sometimes things just end.” He winces. “We didn’t even get a first chance.”

“I’m afraid if I listen to my heart once, I’ll never figure out how to ignore it again.”

She’s like a light, unwittingly brightening up the darkest corners of a man’s soul.

Now taking my leave before I put the whole book in form of quotes here. 😛

2 thoughts on “Confess by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

