Wanting For More

This is one piece I wrote this August. 

It was one of those moments when a line just comes to you, you know? When a line suddenly strikes your mind like lightning and you’re filled with inspiration to continue it. 

I love those moments.


I am like a fresh gust of wind

My arrival is sudden


My departure even more so


I’ll be gone before you even process my stay


Leaving you wanting for more


Your nights, they’ll be haunted by me


During days you’ll see me everywhere


At places we had gone together


At places you had never seen me


At places I had never been


I passed on a piece of my essence on to you


And because you’ll fall in love with me


When I leave


I’ll be taking your heart with me


Stealing your ability to love anyone else ever again.


I did warn you though

I said I’ll leave you wanting for more.


Leave a Reply

